District Local Rule Civ 3.1 (Civil)

VENUE

The Divisions of the United States District Court for the District of Idaho consist of the following counties, and are numbered and correspond with the Court's case numbers:

1. Southern Division:

Ada Gooding
Adams Jerome
Blaine Lincoln
Boise Owyhee
Camas Payette
Canyon Twin Falls
Elmore Valley

Gem Washington

2. Northern Division:

Benewah Kootenai Bonner Shoshone

Boundary

3. Central Division:

Clearwater Lewis
Idaho Nez Perce

Latah

4. Eastern Division:

Franklin Bannock Fremont Bear Lake Bingham Jefferson Bonneville Lemhi Butte Madison Caribou Minidoka Cassia Oneida Clark Power Custer Teton

Cases that have venue in one of the above divisions will be assigned by the Clerk upon the filing of the complaint or petition to the appropriate division, unless otherwise ordered by the presiding judge. Juries will be selected from the divisions in accordance with the Jury Management Plan adopted by the Court.

Related Authority:

General	Order	No.	158
Ochicia	ı Olucı	INO.	100